Black Mags

Why are all my favorite Hip Hop artists nowadays from Chicago? The Cool Kids are apart of A-Traks label, Fools Gold. I really dig these guys. Their beats are so throwback they remind me of old West Coast Too Short. Rhymes are dope, nothing overly complex, fitting for the music. Definitely feeling it. I like their whole 80’s retro style, these cats dress like it was 89′ or something. Check out Mikey with them tight pants. Fresh.

Since A-Trak’s Kanyes dj, I wanna see some collabs. Ye has already rhymed over “Pro Nails” by Kid Sister(who is also signed to Fools Gold). So I wanna see Ye on “Gold And A Pager”. And Lupe on “I Rock” would be off the meat rack. C’mon let’s make it happen Chicago.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

