Serenity Sequel?!

Firefly

Serenity had a re-release special edition DVD with some added extras and whatnot and I guess from what I read is selling exceptionally well. According to Moviehole, Alan Tudyk(Wash from the series), said that Universal saw this and is considering making another Serenity film! I never thought we(and by “we”, I mean Firefly fans or “Browncoats” *cough* Nerd *cough*, I know) would get another film based on Firefly. Now a direct-to-DVD movie I could see happening but if they are considering a theatrical release for the sequel, then FUCK YES!

If  this rumor proves true, it will be another huge “FUCK YOU” to Fox for canceling the show.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

