It’s Coming: Street Fighter IV!

SF

It’s finally coming! I’m literally on the verge of tears right now. Forget Bionic Commando, I don’t care about Lost Planet or Dead Rising. All I care about is a new Street Fighter and NOT a Vs. game with SNK or comic book characters either, but a direct sequel in the original Street Fighter series.

I’m really curious to find out what the new fighting system will be like. One part of me wants it to be something completely fresh and new but another part of me would like it to be based on the “Parry System” of Street Fighter III. The more I think about it I don’t think there can be another choice really. I feel the SF series should continue using the Parry System. The parry is what separates the men from the boys. It’s in my opinion, the biggest jump in Street Fighter gameplay evolution since the series added a “II” behind it’s name. The Parry System makes for the most exciting 1 on 1 matches. To use it successfully is a very impressive feat but watching a player use it masterfully is a sight to behold.

I’m sure it will be a totally new, revamped gameplay system so we’ll just have to wait and see. Nevertheless, it’s finally coming. 10 years in the making. The 2D fighting gaming gods have answered our collective prayers and all I can say is thank you. Thank you Capcom.

Now give me a next gen “2DStrider game.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

