The Coolest

Luuuu

New Lupe from his fourthcoming album The Cool. Really digging this track. I actually like it even better than both Superstar and Dumb It Down. After hearing this, i’m starting to warm up to The Cool being a semi-concept album. It’s not really that I didn’t like the idea, I do, but I just didn’t think Lu could execute it as well as I hope he would. This song has done away any of my doubts. Hear the grave opening up in the beginning? You know what that is? Zombie gangstas.

“The Coolest” by Lupe Fiasco:

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

