Patapon

With the exception of Hot Shots Golf Open Tee and Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions, games I’d actually buy on the PSP are pretty slim. Now, I can happily add Patapon to that list. If you know me then you know that I love 2D games, especially 2D games that look THIS good. Patapon is developed by the same team that created Loco Roco, hence the similar graphical style. I don’t know much about the game play but it looks like a rhythm game, executing button presses to battle with the enemy. What draws me to this game the most is the art style and character design. Simply beautiful. Out now in Japan and slated for a February release in the U.S.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

