Street Fighter IV Footage

So here’s a truncated version of a 20 minute preview of various 1up editors visiting Japan to get a first look at Street Fighter IV. The guys get to do an in-depth interview with the lead producer, Yoshinori Ono and get actual hands on playing time with the game. The guys add their analysis of how they thought it played, what they hope to see in it and what they expect with the games eventual release.

From what I’ve seen, i’m still excited just as I am for any new iteration of Street Fighter but I’m not completely feeling the art and character design. I expect that to change though, adjusting to the change in graphic style usually takes some time to grow on me. They’re just so bulky. And as I’m disappointed in that there will be no parries in the game, I’m anxious to see how the elite players will use this new “saving” feature.

This video is just the scenes that show gameplay.* If you want to watch the whole thing(and I suggest you do), head over to 1up.

*Old video was removed, so I posted the full.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Street Fighter IV Footage”

  1. eccoboy Says:

    2 thumbs way down. And the narration by those annoying 1up voices makes it worse. Sorry, I’m not counting this as street fighter.

  2. standing8 Says:

    I felt the same way about III when it first came out. I’ll wait till I see more.

Leave a Reply

