Head Porter Grocery Tote

Yeah it’s Porter, yes it’s a grocery tote bag, and yes I want it. After every new piece of Head Porter I purchase I always say “That’s it, I’m good. No more.” Then something new will come along that I feel I absolutely need and come running like it was rock in a clear glass pipe. It’s a problem I know. This will probably cost me more than 5 trips to the grocery store but I feel you shouldn’t put a price tag on saving the environment.

HP Grocery Tote

HP Grocery Tote2

HP Grocery Tote3

HP Grocery Tote4

More info and pics on Slamxhype.

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “Head Porter Grocery Tote”

  1. newmiyamoto Says:

    haha, I know that feeling, get it myself everytime I see a new piece of Head Porter merchandise.

    Just make sure you don’t check out the monocle magazine shop, their Porter collaboration bags are so slick you’ll be looking to put your bank account back in the red.

  2. standing8 Says:

    It’s tough finding something that I really like that’s available outside of Japan so when something is, I struggle not buying it.

    Oh and the MonaclexPorter shoulder bag for laptops is calling me. I mean on the flash site it says “Tailor made for a Macbook” and i’m like, “I have a Macbook!”

  3. newmiyamoto Says:

    haha, that’s the reasoning of a weak man, I find that normally leads to the best purchases and not an ounce of regret.

  4. standing8 Says:

    I wish I didn’t have a mortgage payment. Oh well, a roof over my head is not so bad.

  5. eccoboy Says:

    Okay you have to buy this thing. Come on, a grocery bag? That’s so ridiculous you just need to own one. Then you can take it to Trader Joes and slowly pull it out and hand it to the clerk who bags your purchases, making sure that they note the label as they unfold it. You know you want to do that.

  6. Jero Says:

    Yeah, it’s ridiculous. I would want a response but I know I’d get none. So that would force me to go, “yeah that’s Porter by the way, just in case you were wondering.” And then I’d turn to the person behind me in line and go “Head Porter Grocery Tote, yeah, you can only get it in Japan.” But doing all that would defeat the purpose.

  7. Oh, Mindy! Says:

    It’s freaking gorgeous. Although, I haven’t heard of Porter.

  8. Jero Says:

    Yeah not too many people outside of Japan have.

  9. Holly Says:

    Where can you buy these?? Thanks 🙂

  10. Jero Says:

    I wish I knew. I would still buy one if available. Sadly these are probably long gone.

  11. The Standing Eight(March ‘09) « A Love Supreme Dreaming… Says:

    […] Porter reusable grocery tote bag, I’d pay whatever it cost to get one. Oh wait, they did make one. 3. Positive, Social, Contagion: New Staple Spring/Summer 09 line is out! 2. Where The Wild Things […]

Leave a Reply

