Souled Out Sunday: Let’s Wait Awhile

Songs just don’t have this kind of innocence anymore. Such a classic slow jam. When I hear the keyboards in the beginning and I hear Janet say “There’s something I want to tell you…”, it’s over for me. One of my favorite songs of hers. The coolest thing about this video though is Taimak playing Miss Jacksons boyfriend. Fucking Bruce Leroy! I swear if Taimak had just used The Glow on Janet, she would’ve dropped her panties on the spot, given it up and gotten knocked up. Like there would be 20 year old Bruce Leroy/Janet Jackson offspring running around kicking Jermaine Dupri’s ass right now. But Janet asked him to wait and apparently he did. Whatever though, dude hooked up with Vanity and everyone knows she’s a nasty girl.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Souled Out Sunday: Let’s Wait Awhile”

  1. DaVid Says:

    Fa real tho! What happened the r&b sounds of the 90s? The Thug&B bullcrap these days can be catchy at times, but just too rough for groovin to. Isn’t that what R&B should be about? Even the raunchier stuff (Silk – Up and Down) wasn’t as bad.

  2. standing8 Says:

    Yeah, I’m not into all that “Hard ‘N’ B”, “Thug ‘N’ B” or whatever it is. Especially when it’s groups that have the average age of 16. Here’s me sounding old: Back in my day the kids that had album deals were still pretty innocent as far as lyrics and subject matter go. But kids in high school nowadays go to blow job parties and shit like that. It’s the sign of the times. Fuck I wish they had blow job parties when I was growing up. I probably wouldn’t get invited anyway.

Leave a Reply

