I Want Those Flashing Lights

Kanye posted this video of Colin Munroe the other day on his blog. I have never heard of him prior to this, I have no idea if his music is played on the radio or MTV so forgive me if I’m showing up late to the party. I checked out his Myspace page and listened to some of the songs he has on there and I have to say, I was really impressed. All of the songs I listened to were very enjoyable(I especially like “World of Pain”). You wouldn’t expect from listening to his music that surprisingly one of his biggest influences is the late great, legendary hip hop producer J Dilla. What’s even more amazing is that he wrote, produced and performed every song on his debut album and that always scores major points with me. He has recently hooked up with Dallas Austin and his record company to distribute his upcoming debut album, Don’t Think Less of Me stateside. This unofficial remix of “Flashing Lights” should definitely help him get some buzz.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I Want Those Flashing Lights”

  1. Blaze1 Says:

    Dope. My man Colin is pretty tight tho son. Sucks that Lupe may be out ya know. Anyway, hype blog.

  2. Jero Says:

    Oh snap! What up mane? The Freshness Crew in full effect! What are you talking about Lupe being out?

Leave a Reply

