Air Jordan XXIII

XXIII

I’ve lined up in the wee hours of the morning for about every Air Jordan for one colorway or another. Some I got, some I didn’t. Now, I think I’m at a point in my life where I’ve gone past the point of caring when new Jordans come out anymore. Ever since VIII(with the exception of XI), it’s been a slow, long decline of freshness as far as I’m concerned. There were some great ones between VII and the present. X were nice, XII and XIII were cool. XV and XVII were pretty dope, but nothing ever came close to the once in a lifetime run of III, IV, V and VI.

Now the latest and rumored last shoe, the 23rd in the Air Jordan line is coming out tomorrow to much fanfare. Now I love the fact that this shoe is “considered” and the most eco friendly Jordan shoe in history but to be frank, I just don’t like the design of it. It just doesn’t look appealing to me at all, it looks like an And 1 shoe. I guess my expectations were set too high. I mean it’s gonna be Tinker doing what he does best, gonna take it back to the essence he will! But alas, the pictures made my jaw drop in disappointment. They kinda remind me of the XVI that had that horrible flap. No flap this time around but they have this awful woven looking thing going on. Like an all over print stitching on the upper or something, I don’t know. No good. One colorway even makes it look like DNA code. Is that MJ’s signature on the very front of the toe piece? Ugh, horrible. I don’t know what’s worse, these or the frankenstein Spiz’ikes which take every Jordan and cram em all into one shoe. The second I saw these, I just shook my head thinking these guys have exhausted all the ideas they had and this is what it’s come to.

Unless it’s a IV or V, don’t wake me up.

Head over to SC Forums for more specifics.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Air Jordan XXIII”

  1. Fuji Rod « A Love Supreme Dreaming… Says:

    […] -Air Jordan XXIII […]

Leave a Reply

