Everybody Nose

New N.E.R.D. track which may or may not make the cut on their upcoming album N.3.R.D.(Spring 08′). This particular song N.E.R.D. collaborated with none other than Timberland. Now I pride myself being able to easily spot a Neptunes or Timbo beat when I hear one but the production on this song sounds nothing like a typical Neptunes or Timbo track. It has no traces of either producers signature sound. It seems to be this weird concoction is the bastard child of their two styles coming together. The cool thing about N.E.R.D. is that The Neptunes totally shift gears production wise. It’s like they go into a totally different space cause their N.E.R.D. “sound”, sounds NOTHING like the beats they produce for other rappers or R&B artists. I’m looking forward to the album. Head over to the BBC Blog(dope blog btw) for more updates.

“Everyone Nose” by N.E.R.D.:

N.E.R.D.

“ALL THE GIRLS STANDING IN THE LINE FOR THE BATHROOM!”

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Everybody Nose”

  1. T Says:

    Reminds me why I don’t like Pherell

  2. Jero Says:

    Pharrell to you is like Tool to me. Actually it’s more like Earth, Wind and Fire to you is like Tool to me. Whatever, same difference.

  3. Tipwell of WSOUF.com Says:

    Productions up until the breakdown sounds a lil Will.I.Am-ish. I guess this is probably gonna have to grow on me.

  4. Jero Says:

    Yeah it took some getting use to but I like it alot now. The breakdown with the piano sounds very Neptunes-ish.

  5. Vince-John Says:

    I’m a huge fan of anything anything produced by the neptunes or timbaland. I can spot either of their beats a mile away. whether i recognize a certain snare, or a voice adlib, or chord progression, or the subtle beatboxing sounds, it’s undeniably either a neptunes or timbaland beat. i had no idea they collabed with tim on this one. it makes sense because of the fast congos.
    the intro almost sounded like a song from 94, in the “luke bass/so so def bass allstars” era. this song didn’t sound like a conventional “neptunes” beat until i heard the bridge. Because of chad hugo’s wonderful ear for music, the neptunes always have nice sounding bridges. the chord progressions that they put in their productions are always unique.
    you can only expect to not expect the “neptunes sound” on this album. i’m looking forward to it. i just wished that tim and the the neps would work together a lot more. have you heard “big white spaceship”
    oh yeah, so you know, i’m not a pharrell groupie. i personally didn’t really like the “in my mind” album. but after hearing the yessirs versions of the songs, the became a fan of the songs.
    can’t wait for n3rd.

  6. Jero Says:

    Yeah it has a 90’s bass song sound to it. I always thought that as well. “In My Mind” sucked ballsacks. I listen to two songs on that bitch and that’s it. I bought it cause I love the cover. Naw I haven’t heard “Big White Spaceship”, is it from “Seeing Sounds”?

  7. David Says:

    Can’t say I like this, very much disposable music as far as I’m concerned. I think the chord progression in the bridge is anything but unique….just sounds like a couple of major 7th’s thrown in to make it appear this way.

  8. Jero Says:

    I’m not the biggest fan of the song, but I do like it though. Performed live, it’s really good. I like the beat for the remix better.

Leave a Reply

