Women Problems

I’m constantly on the search for rap groups that will restore my faith in west coast hip hop. There are only a handful of them out there(Blu + Exile, Cali Agents and Third Sight being among the few) that make me proud of my coasts representation in hip hop music. So I’m really happy that I came across Pacific Division. These guys are kinda like the left coasts Little Brother, and I hate comparisons so I don’t make them unless I feel it’s totally fitting. They seem real talented on the mic and their beats are very dope.

Like The Cool Kids, these guys are among the new crop of rappers that have that Hype Beast/Street Wear mentality rocking brands like The Hundreds, Diamond Supply and Mighty Healthy in their video. These guys seem to have fun and from what I read bring alot of energy when they perform. Major points for the high school classroom setting in the video. I’m such a sucker for that kind of thing cause it reminds me of the old school golden age rap videos I use to watch growing up. Support the cause folks, the west side needs more artists like this.

Wesside

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

