Thank You And You’re Welcome

Kan Isms3

Kanye posted on his blog some pages from his new book coming out entitled Thank You And You’re Welcome, which compiles his many famous sayings or “Kanye-isms” all into one place for your reading pleasure.

Excerpt:

“There are come people who try to put themselves into a position just so you’ll owe them something. Their entire M.O. is: I did this for you, now you have to do something for me.”

Don’t let people think you owe them something. That puts you into a position of weakness. If they choose to give, it’s their choice. You don’t owe them anything.

For example, I asked someone to do a part on my album. He agreed and said, “I’m not even gonna charge you.” as if he was doing me a favor, “But when I’m working on my album, I want you to do a verse for me.”

I responded with, “No! I want to pay you for what I asked you to do and we’ll talk about that verse when the time comes. Thank You And You’re Welcome!”

Kan Isms2

Kan Isms

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Thank You And You’re Welcome”

  1. Erica Ashmeade Says:

    I feel this is a project well over due for Kanye. He is a man with so much to say, it’s only right he bless the masses with his words of wisdow in text and not just on wax. Damn Ye whats next!?!

  2. Jero Says:

    I would rather see a book of Ol’ Dirty Bastard sayings. That would really be mind blowing. I’d of course buy the book on CD with ODB reading it himself.

Leave a Reply

