The Standing Eight(Feb’ 08)

The Standing Eight:

8. No Country For Old Men: Javier Bardem’s character, Anton “Sugar” Chigurh is one of the scariest character I’ve ever seen in a movie.
7. Retronauts Podcast:
Retronauts is one of the geekiest podcasts I’ve ever listened to. I love it. I recommend listening to the Neo Geo, Secret of Mana, Street Fighter and Sega Saturn episodes.
6. Naruto Shippuuden Episode 46:
I’m glad we’re not in a “filler” period. It’s all main story, for now.
5. Vegetable Samosas:
I could gladly eat 20 of these in one sitting if I wanted.
4. Getting all of my characters to level 99 on Final Fantasy VI:
Not nerdy enough? Okay how about having each character learn every single spell in the game? Okay, NOW your “Nerd Meters” should be going crazy.
3. “You’re Gonna Get It” by Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings:
LOVE. THIS. SONG.
2. Debating whether or not I should go bald again:
It’s just easier and cheaper this way.
1. Kim Ha Neul:
I just finally watched “Too Beautiful To Lie” and I’m in love with her all over again.
Kim Ha Neul

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “The Standing Eight(Feb’ 08)”

  1. DaVid Says:

    According to the Men’s Health book, “Eat This, Not That”, samosas are one of the worst things you can order on a middle eastern menu, in terms of health. =( I know, I know, I love ’em too.

    Anyway, Lupe won a Grammy =)

  2. Jero Says:

    Samosas are just too good though, I’m sure they are crammed with unhealthiness. I just worked graveyard so I missed out on who won. That’s cool he won though. I don’t pay attention to awards much, but good for him.

  3. T Says:

    This list should be titled “How NOT to get a girlfriend”.

    You’ll have to hook me up with the new K. I can’t quite remember what movies she’s from. All the K-girls have blended together in my head.

  4. Ghetto D Says:

    Good list. That Final Fantasy shit is crazy, I just got done Resident Evil 4 with nothing but a knife (2 weeks of my life I’ll never get back). Sharon Jones and the Dap kings is the shit their live performance are just magical. And your hair just cut it off. I got tired of dropping $15 every time I needed a cut and went bald ever since.

  5. Jero Says:

    Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings Live seems like it would be amazing. I love how they totally recreate that old sound to perfection. People flip out when they find out their songs have come out within the last 10 years. Yeah $15 a month adds up over time. I might just chop it.

  6. DaVid Says:

    Ey Ghetto D, u for real? How’d u beat bosses???

  7. Jero Says:

    That’s pretty hardcore. I wonder if you get anything for beating that game with just a knife. I haven’t played it.

Leave a Reply

