Souled Out Sunday: You Give Good Love

Wow, how many times in high school did I slow dance to this? It was so many times I lost count. I don’t know what it is about this song, but everytime I hear it I’m in total awe by Whitney’s singing. No one else on this planet can do this song like she can, this was made for her to perform. Sure she’s a little crazy and a tad scary now, but like Michael Jackson, I don’t like to think of the Whitney Houston of today, but the Whitney Houston of yesteryear. On my incredibly long, long list of favorite slow jams, this is easily top 5.

You fucked up Bobby.

P.S.

Fuck you Ray J.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Souled Out Sunday: You Give Good Love”

  1. DaVid Says:

    Yeah, that’s how I like to look at it too. I hate to think of how they turned out. You hope that people as ultra-talented as them develop into normal, respectable folks. But life ain’t a movie.

    I’m not a Ray J fan at all, but what do you got against him that he needs a “fuck you”.

  2. Jero Says:

    Yeah Whitney turning out a bit psycho wasn’t too bad but Michael Jackson turning all weird really, really hurt. When think of Mike I think of him in the “Rock with you” video.

    Oh and Ray J is tapping Whitney now or last I heard. I don’t really hate him I just felt like writing that at that particular moment.

Leave a Reply

