I Know

I hate posting so many videos in succession. I don’t ever want this to be one of those blogs that just post video after video. I always think twice about posting too many in a row cause I run the risk of something like this coming out and me needing to post it but at the same time feeling monotonous for doing so. I like to have a nice balance of video, audio and regular non video/audio posts. A variety of content if you will. Oh well, can’t help it sometimes.

My favorite song off of American Gangster. As far as Jay and Neptunes collabs go, this ranks way up there. Dare I say it’s a tie with “I Just Wanna Love You”? Well, not yet at least. I like the concept of this video, definitely on the darker side(drug dependency=dark). It kinda has the same vibe as “Flashing Lights” but without psycho-bitch-killer Rita G’s fine ass in it. I was expecting to see Hov with his typical Mike Jordan swaggering and posturing, Pharrell changing his clothes in every shot rocking gear from the upcoming BBC/Ice Cream season, maybe a celeb cameo or two. At the end of the day the video is pretty boring. I mean I like it, but it’s totally forgettable. Good thing the song more than makes up for it.

Remember kids, say “no” to drugs.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

