The Standing Eight(Mar ’08)

8. Glowing in the dark: I predict these seats to be on the crappy to mediocre but I would’ve really regretted not going to this concert.
7. Rogue Galaxy:
Good story, awesome character design, fun gameplay. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again. Level-5 is the new Square Enix.
6. “and in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make…”:
My favorite line from my favorite album of my favorite band of all time.
5. Franken Berry:
If there was a “Cereal Battle Royale”, when all the dust settles, Franken Berry would come out on top.
4. Shinya Arino:
My copy of Gamecenter CX DVD 1 is on it’s way to me as I type this.
3. Ponyo On A Cliff:
I’m already preparing myself for this to be the last Miyazaki film.
2. “Day ‘n’ Nite” by Kid Cudi:
Fresh.
1. Williams Vs. Han:
“When it comes, I won’t even notice…”. Jim Kelly is such a badass.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The Standing Eight(Mar ’08)”

  1. Ghetto D Says:

    I have to disagree with you on two things. Count Chocula would figure-four Franken Berry to submission, and not counting the influence on todays music I always like the Stones better. But I do agree that Jim Kelly is one cold MFer.

  2. Jero Says:

    Everyone says the Count was better but I think most people were blinded by the chocolaty goodness. Far less people appreciated Franken Berry, that’s why I like him. But the HARDCORE heads liked Boo Berry. Frank would get the Count in a Boston Crab and that would be it.

    I’m starting to like the Stones more and more as the years go on. But at the end of the day, it will always be the Beatles for me.

    And yes, Jim Kelly is cold! Jim Kelly > Chuck Norris.

  3. T Says:

    8. Glowing in the dark: those seats are good, don’t worry.
    7. Rogue Galaxy: you’re playing this? what about the broken rule of RPGs? (no random enemy/boss encounters within villages unless progression of the storyline necessitates it)
    4. Shinya Arino: interest is highly peaked right now
    1. Williams Vs. Han: nice, I’d like to see more Bruce references

  4. Jero Says:

    You’re talking about De Barres’s review from Play. Wow, that’s such a geeky reference. But then again how pathetic is it that I knew what you were referring to? I don’t mind it at all actually. The battle system is ALOT of fun. It isn’t your typical turn based JRPG.

Leave a Reply

