Let’s Take It Back: No Hooks

When I listen to this, I plug my ears and close my eyes and go “la-la-la-la-la” during the whole second verse when Shaq raps for fear of brain aneurysm and my IQ dropping down 40 points. I could totally see this being on Meth’s first album, just take Shaq’s ass out of there and have Inspectah Deck rhyme in place and this song would’ve been instant Wu banger.

Remember when Shaq rhymed with Fu-Shnickens? That was crazy. See that I don’t mind cause who really gives a shit about Fu-Schnick? But for someone so horrible to rhyme in between RZA and Meth on one of the grimiest Wu beats ever? Unacceptable.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Let’s Take It Back: No Hooks”

  1. T Says:

    Shaq is horrible. He was all over the place back then. Remember kazaam? And wasn’t there a SNES game called shaq-fu??

  2. Jero Says:

    Don’t forget Blue Chips and Steel.

Leave a Reply

