Souled Out Sunday: No Question

My favorite song off of the self titled debut album by Allure. There are actually a really good number of songs that I like from this album but oddly I don’t ever play it much. “No Question”, “Head Over Heels”, “Last Chance”, “All Cried Out” are all great and with guests like Nas, Tip and Raekwon this album, on paper should be one of my favorite R&B albums but for some reason I just don’t care for it much. It’s one of those albums that when I do put it on I play it for a week loving it then back in the abyss that is my CD collection it goes.

“No Question” was the song that I always put on repeat. LL sounds just right over the Trackmasters beat. Speaking of LL, in the mid 90’s LL and the Trackmasters together was a certifiable hit. Back when he was rocking FUBU and one pant leg up even in the cold dead of winter.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

