The Standing Eight(April ’08)

8. Secret Invasion: The first issue was very good. Left me on the edge of my seat. Can’t wait for the second issue. “He loves you…”
7. Moms: I haven’t posted as much as I normally do and that is due to my Mom recently suffering a mild stroke. So much of my time has been spent in the hospital with her as of late. I’m hoping for a speedy and successful recovery.
6. Final Fantasy V: Finished Rogue Galaxy and now my sights are set on heading backwards through all of the Final Fantasy’s I haven’t had the chance of playing yet. I hear V is the best of the bunch. The job system is similar to the one in Tactics which I like very much.
5. Internet Crazes: I’m a little late to the game, but click here.
4. San Francisco: Trips to Japantown always make me happy. On The Bridge chicken curry was amazing as always.
3. Beard Papa: The cream puffs are much larger than I thought. They are nearly the size of a small fist.
2. Jay Electronica: Jay Electronica. Jay Electronica. Jay Electronica.
1. “Kimi No Hitomi Koishiteru” by Kyoko Fukada: I can’t…stop…watching…this…video.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “The Standing Eight(April ’08)”

  1. Ghetto D Says:

    Good post. Loving the jpop and getting Rick Roll’d. Secret Invasion is great can’t wait to see what happens. But I wished Marvel will give people more breathing room between large tie-ins. Sorry to hear about your moms. I hope she gets well soon.

  2. eccoboy Says:

    Ooh Beard Papa beat the Bridge? i don’t know about that. And fukakyon’s song/video is cool but that album is BORING! I love how bored she looks in that video half dancing to this crazy loopy music.

    If jpop is #1 for you I think it’s time for some utada related posts…screw that just change your banner to utada’s big face.

  3. Jero Says:

    Ghetto D: Yeah Civil War just happened and their already onto their next universe altering cross over epic. But I guess they have to keep up with DC with Final Crisis coming next month. Thanks for the kind words about my Mom.

    eccoboy: These lists don’t show rank. They’re all just randomly placed on the list. Nothing beats the Bridge. I never really bothered to listen to her album. I just wanted that song and saved the rest to give to you. After you got em, I deleted it. I love her huge cheesy smile when she is receiving the flowers. She is so ridiculously good looking.

    I did do a Ne Yo/Utada post a long time ago.

  4. Da Vid Says:

    I’m excited see whassup with Secret Invasion. It feels like Battlestar Galactica in the Marvel U.

    Btw, u read Scalped? My god thats a good book.

  5. Jero Says:

    No I haven’t read Scalped. That’s Vertigo right? I hear good things though but I also hear it’s not for everyone. BSG is something I hear such high praise for but haven’t had the chance to see yet. That and Heroes.

Leave a Reply

