Countdown To Glow In The Dark

I’ve almost forgotten that the concert is this week. Man, it’s really snuck up on me. I have to admit, I’m actually starting to get a little excited now. Kanye has been posting quite a bit as of late concerning the show and I have to say, it seems he really went all out and put some serious thought on the show. He enlisted the help of lots of different people such as Hype Williams and Jim Henson’s Creature Shop.

Excerpt Kanye West Blog:

“NONE OF THE ABOVE!!! AN ENTIRELY NEW DESIGNED SET!!! ROBOT DESIGNED BY ACCLAIMED ARTIST CHRISTIAN COLON, CREATURE’S BY THE LEGENDARY JIM HENSON’S CREATURE SHOP, LIGHTING BY MARTIN PHILLIPS AND JOHN McGUIRE RESPONSIBLE FOR LAST YEARS FESTIVAL ANNIHILATOR, DAFT PUNK’S PYRAMID, POSSIBLY THE GREATEST LIGHT SHOW OF ALL TIME!! THANKS 2 PAUL, THOMAS AND GUYMAN FOR THE HOOK UP. SIDEBAR, MY SET DOES NOT HAVE A PYRAMID IN IT OR ANYWAY FEEL LIKE A BITE OF DAFT’S SHOW. WE’VE GOT HOLOGRAMS SHOT BY HYPE WILLIAMS!!!
SAM SPIEGAL, MIKE DEAN, JEFF BHASKER AND I HAVE SPENT A MONTH AND A HALF RE-ORCHESTRATING EVERY TRACK 2 FOLLOW A NARRATIVE. WE’VE LEARNED TO SURVIVE OFF OF 1 HOUR OF SLEEP A DAY!”

Can’t wait.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Countdown To Glow In The Dark”

  1. tokyodreamsandroboticvisions Says:

    this concert will be off the hook , i see him in seattle i cant wait!

  2. Jero Says:

    Yeah my excitement grows by the day man. I want a new CRS song.

  3. joann Says:

    I cant wait got my shutter shades and all !

  4. eccoboy Says:

    You shouldn’t look at concert photos, spoils the surprise. The best/only thing about arena shows is the big budget visual presentation.

  5. Jero Says:

    joann: Nice. I’m gonna wear my Bape hooie zipped up all the way to the top.

Leave a Reply

