Bape x Nintendo DS Line

I’m just gonna let the video speak for itself.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Bape x Nintendo DS Line”

  1. eccoboy Says:

    That’s crazy. I don’t know what it would take for me to stand in a line that long for merchandise. I’ll just put some Bape stickers on my DS and be done with it.

    1st Question: when waiting in line for clothing/shoes, do you (or anyone else) wear your hottest, ripest, hardest gear, or do you play it cool and scoff at the people who have planned their outfit/shoes weeks in advance to show it off at the line.

    2nd Question: if you do wear your hottest gear/shoes, do you wear the same brand as what you’re waiting in line for, or do you wear something else diamond hard while scoffing at the others for being so unoriginal.

    I’d like some detailed explanations/justifications for any responses.

  2. Jero Says:

    1st ?uestion: I don’t personally but having been in many of these lines, some people go all out. I bet some of these people have been planning their outfit months in advance. The more exclusive the gear they’re wearing is directly proportional to their Hype Beast nerdiness.

    2nd ?uestion: I think it’s better to wear something different than what you’re standing in line for. It’s like standing in line for an iPhone wearing an Apple shirt, listening to your iPod and eating an apple.

    For me the only exception is if I was at a Bape store opening in Japan. I’d go all out! They’d look at me funny thinking, what the fuck is this Filipino guy standing in line for? He needs to go back to Manilla and his third world country.

Leave a Reply

