Let’s Take It Back: Slow Love

Bust it.

Man, this takes me back. Not only do these guys have one of the coolest sounding names ever in the game, they arguably have the quintessential “slow jam” hip hop song. This song was really racy for radio play back when it came out. When I was 10 years old and riding around with my parents in the car, I use to turn down the volume when it got to the part where he says “from your breast to your neck” for fear of my parents forbidding me to listen to rap altogether. All of that fear was flushed down the toilet though when they allowed me to listen to Niggaz4life in the car and bought me “Gangsta Bitch” by Apache cassette single. I love my my parents.

I pride myself in being able to rap this whole song in it’s entirety.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

