Gordon Gartrell Radio

Yessir! Phonte and DJ Brainchild have started a weekly podcast called Gordon Gartrell Radio where they play music and discuss world topics, cooking recipes and gardening tips. The inaugural episode Phonte covers a wide array of interesting subjects from laughing at retarded people(Iron Mic Freestyle Battle) to Hilary Clinton swagger jacking. Gordon Gartrell Radio covers it all.

I love Phonte, I love Little Brother, I love the Gordon Gartrell episode of The Cosby Show and now I love Gordon Gartrell Radio. They play a nice mix of things past and present to get you through your day. I totally trust and respect their choices based solely on the fact that Brainchild plays both “I’m Gonna Miss You” by Milli Vanilli and “Get On The Dance Floor” by Poly in their very first episode. That deserves praise.

Wow, the Gordon Gartrell episode of The Cosby Show is so amazingly classic. I remember when Denise calls Vanessa into the room to keep her company cause she’s nervous about making the fake Gordon Gartrell shirt and then you hear Theo yell “DENISE!!!” Seeing the shirt Denise made and how one sleeve was longer than the other. Wow, that image is forever funny in my mind. Sometimes if I notice one of my friends get a new shirt, I say “It’s dope” and ask: “What is it? Gordon Gartrell?” 9 times out of 10 they’re looking at me with a puzzled look on their face while they watch me laugh uproariously for the next 5 minutes.

Get the first episode of Gordon Gartrell Radio here.

The word “Gordon Gartrell” was used a total of 10 times during this post.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

