Serenity Now! The Mixtape About Nothing

For quite sometime I kept hearing and reading about a rapper named Wale. “Who the fuck is Wale?!”, “I haven’t heard of him, so he must be stupid.” are phrases I would say. Then I did a little research, a little digging, heard The Roots single. I liked what I heard, then I saw the W.A.L.E.D.A.N.C.E. video…..sold. I get it now, I wish I had gotten it sooner but better late than never.

I like Wale, I wish I could say I was up on him from the jump but I can’t. I let my Hip Hop elitist side get the best of me. I really need to correct my snobbish attitude towards new rap. I’m really not prepared to be that old guy screaming how Hip Hop was better in the olden days just yet.(I almost am though) From here on out I will keep an open mind and ear to new rap. Unless of course it has any trace of “Crunk” or “Hyphy” in it. Those are two things I will forever shit on.

Oh yeah, Wale’s “The Mixtape About Nothing” came out today, get it here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Serenity Now! The Mixtape About Nothing”

  1. DJ Lab Says:

    One of my favorite artist at the moment. The Mixtape is hot.

    http://www.2LiveandFly.com

Leave a Reply

