Random Thought: Silver Lining

Everytime the thought of the 1994 Street Fighter live action movie crosses my mind, I can’t help but shudder in fright. Sometimes the attacks gets so bad, I find myself curled up in the corner in a fetal position covering my ears screaming. Quite possibly THE game of my youth, ruined in a 104 minute epic of shit. Fortunately, I’m much older now and have grown a tougher skin and have come to expect the eventuality of some of my favorite childhood intellectual properties getting the Hollywood treatment.

What the 94′ Street Fighter movie starring Jean-Claude Van Damme has taught me is to look at the bright side of things. To recognize the poistive, not the negative, in essence to see the silver lining. I mean, at the very least I got to see real life manifestations(albiet shitty) of beloved characters.  So as god awful as the new Street Fighter movie(I’m sure) WILL be, I have to admit…it can’t be all bad.

Now all they have to do is recreate the famous scene from Street Fighter II: The Animated Movie where Chun Li fights Vega shot for shot. Shot…for…shot.

Mmmmmm, dirty Chun Li.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Random Thought: Silver Lining”

  1. eccoboy Says:

    Which animated movie is that? I must have seen it before but I can’t remember that scene. Is this one put out by Manga in the US? I’m bothered now thinking that I’ve never seen this movie, but I must have.

  2. Jero Says:

    Click on the link to check out the cover. You might recognize it. It wasn’t very good, I rented it in like 94 or 95 when it came out.

Leave a Reply

