Me And My Sneakers

This is a new joint from the Nike x A-Trak collabo Running Man record.

Lu rhyming about sneakers over a nasty beat? That’s a formula that works for me every single time. If we ever got a Lupe Fiasco album that was all about exclusive sneakers, fashion/couture and just overall Hypebeasting, I’d be all over that mess.

For a little while there I got a bit tired of Lu. I had played The Cool so many times that it lost all meaning. Hearing Lu over superior production like this makes me hopeful for LupEND. I sure hope he doesn’t just keep his supposed last album in house. I really dig Soundtrak but dude got 70% of The Cool! If LupEND is indeed Lu’s swan song, I wanna see him pull out all of the stops. Tracks from Pharrell and Kanye should do nicely. Maybe one from Just Blaze? 9th Wonder and Jay Electronica? Build those bridges Lu.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

