!

Ever since Metal Gear Solid on the PS1, it has been my favorite gaming franchise. With the release of Metal Gear Solid 4, sadly this will be the first time I will have not bought and played a Metal Gear Solid game on release day. I’m going through withdrawals. Replaying Snake Eater has eased my addiction somewhat but as I’m almost nearing the end of that, I feel the itch coming back.

After reading rave reviews and multiple perfect scores from Famitsu, Game Informer, Gamepro, Gamespot, OPM(duh) and most recently IGN. It’s taking every ounce of willpower of my being to stop myself from running to the store right now and spending $500 on “stealth” gaming nirvana. Fortunately paying my property tax, a Canon G9 and a future trip to Japan is keeping my current spending habits in check despite my desperate need to “octo camo” in front of a soda machine moments before I snap the neck of a PMC soldier wandering by.

I really need to do something to take the edge off of not having MGS4 in my possession. Maybe I’ll go and hide under a cardboard box for a couple of hours.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “!”

  1. newmi Says:

    Make sure you keep all those completed saved games as when you do finish mgs4 you’ll be able to unlock the ultimate movie video of all four games apparently.

    And if you really want to stave off the mgs4 cravings watch this review : http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/zero-punctuation/99-Metal-Gear-Solid-4

  2. Jero Says:

    I have my “Scorpion” rank game save from Snake Eater. I wish I had saved my MGS and MGS2 saves though.

  3. eccoboy Says:

    Why the layout change? No good. I like the old style much better…

    I played through MGS3 again this week and that’s gotta be the best game ever made. Seriously. The sniper battle, the entire section after bombing the metal gear lab, fighting the boss…all too good.

    I noticed you didn’t mention Play. Des Barres said this is the best MGS ever, the best Kojima, and the best PS3. Oh and don’t click on this link http://freshpebbles.vox.com/library/photo/6a00e398bfa14f000200fa968971100003.html

  4. Jero Says:

    Things change. This site was due for one. I like it.

    That picture is one of the geekiest things I’ve ever seen. I am jealous. Oh and you will not mention one word concerning MGS4 when in my presence I don’t want to know anything about it until I play it. How much was that TV and how big?

  5. eccoboy Says:

    42″ $1765. Here’s the cnet review
    http://reviews.cnet.com/flat-panel-tvs/panasonic-viera-th-50pz800u/4505-6482_7-32886472.html?tag=pop

  6. Jero Says:

    Wow, that is a ridiculous amount of money. I bet it’s nice.

Leave a Reply

