Fumito Ueda Is My Dealer

I’ve been thinking about how incredibly picky I am when it comes to which games I buy. I hardly have enough time to even play games. On top of that, I don’t buy as many games as your average gamer. This has lead me to the conclusion that at the current prices for this generations consoles(even the Wii), that it is still not worth it for me to go out and buy one just yet.

I have to say, MGS4 really pushed me to my limit though. I literally was there in the store cash in hand and the only thing that stopped me was that they were out of stock of PS3’s on that particular day and the deal I wanted to take advantage of ended on that day. I know it’s gonna be tough everytime a new Hot Shots Golf comes out or when Final Fantasy XIII, Little Big Planet and White Knight Story all make their way into the gaming publics hands. I feel I can withstand those releases considering MGS4 was the biggest hurdle I had to overcome thus far. It was the crack rock in the pipe and I withstood it and held my ground.

All this being said, mark my words right now. I will purchase a PS3 when the next Team Ico game is released. I repeat, I WILL PURCHASE A PS3 WHEN THE NEXT TEAM ICO GAME IS RELEASED. There will be no possible way I’ll be able to resist. Team Ico games are like heroin to me. I love both Ico and Shadow of the Colossus so much if I could I would melt them down and inject them directly into my veins.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Fumito Ueda Is My Dealer”

  1. david wynn Says:

    so who else? i’m the same way and my other gaming friends give me hell for my “pretentiousness,” but with games like MGS and ICO, i have become disinterested in the standard games. as for me, i love MGS, team Ico, Suda 51’s games (No more heroes, killer 7), okami, and a handful of others. i too fought the current-gen systems but i couldn’t hold back for MGS4 and eventually team ico.

  2. Peter Says:

    I am also waiting for the new team ICO/SOTC release before I buy a PS3. I have an email alert set up for any news with “Fumito Ueda” in it, which is how I came to this post. I’m not waiting for any other game or catalyst. I now know I am not alone. Thanks

  3. Jero Says:

    David: Yeah I get the same from people I know about my gaming choices. I also eat up anything Kojima, Ueda, Level-5, Treasure, Miyamoto. And I respect and like Suda but I haven’t played any of his games yet.

    Peter: No you’re definitely not alone. It’s sad how much I preach Ueda and Team Ico. Most of the people I’m around are too busy playing GTA4 online(fantastic game btw, I’m not knocking it) and Madden to play Ico so it’s a losing battle but whatever.

Leave a Reply

