We Love You by Lupe Fiasco Feat. Sway

Quite possibly my favorite song starring “hipster” hop’s favorite son, Lupe Fiasco. I first heard this off the “It Was Written” Mixtape by Mick Boogie. It only featured the first verse and I had not known it actually featured UK rapper Sway Dasafo. Lupe’s flow and lyrics over this beat fit like a silky smooth glove…..theeen Sway comes in. I don’t know, it’s not that he’s bad on it. Sway is quite good, but his verse definitely contrasts with Lu’s and is gut-wrenchingly apparent. Fantastic sample taken from the one and only Miss…wait, whoa now that I think of it, I haven’t done a Sample Clearance entry in awhile. I think I’ll save that bit of information for a future post.

In the meantime, enjoy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

