Heartless by Kanye West

Okay, I’m getting scared. If these first two songs are any indication of what 808’s & Heartbreak will sound like, it will be, to me the end of Ye’s streak of classic albums. I don’t like the beat, I definitely don’t like the singing. I feel I’m gonna meet this album with complete indifference. If it’s as bad as I imagine, I’ll just pretend it never even existed. I hope Kanye proves me wrong, but after these first two singles it’s gonna be quite a task.

I can already see it now. A world wide tour with T-Pain, Lil Wayne and Kanye headlining. It will be called “We Have No Business Singing, Yet We Are” Tour. It will be different in that each artist will only perform one song from their respective albums and then spend the rest of the night doing Zapp covers. T-Pain will perform “Do Wa Ditty”, Weezy can do “So Ruff, So Tuff” and Kanye can do “Computer Love”. It will be great and by “great” I mean completely horrible.

“Heartless” by Kanye West:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Heartless by Kanye West”

  1. newmi Says:

    No worries, if you don’t like this album (which really seems like a personal project he is using to vent) he’s releasing a “proper” one in June.

    Personally, I like what I’ve heard so far. They haven’t been the best beats and the singing is nowhere near perfect but the sincere sentiment is something I’m really liking. Maybe I’m just a big softie.

  2. Jero Says:

    A proper one in June? I haven’t heard that but yeah that would be nice. Maybe the one in June is the “Good Ass Job” album I thought this album was gonna be?

    I don’t mind personal projects and I do respect his willingness to try something like this and his sentiment but I get that feeling of sentiment in every single one of his albums(more so on this latest effort though). But that alone for me won’t carry an album. Kanye has proven me wrong on Late Registration so I hope he pulls that trick again. I hated and still hate the singles “Diamonds From Sierra Leone” and “Gold Digger” but that album was amazing.

  3. newmi Says:

    I’m hoping the June album will be Good Ass Job. His comment gives me hope that it will be.

    http://sohh.com/2008/10/kanye_previews_808s_heart.html
    (the new album comment is near the end)

    I get what you’re saying as the true kanye gems have always been album tracks (addiction, spaceship) or late singles (drive slow) and I’m sure if I was personally in a different mood the first two tracks wouldn’t have resonated with me as much as they do. I’m sure 808’s will deliver on some level and if not at least kanye will have got his tales of love album out of his system.
    I’m sure most people will call it his electric circus, but I liked that album so maybe it’s just my kind of thing.

  4. Jero Says:

    I agree, I know it will deliver on some level. I’m sure I’m not gonna hate it. The news of Kanye and Wayne singing an auto tuned duet isn’t helping it at all though.

  5. newmi Says:

    Haha, yeah. That is definitely looking like the lowlight. Still have no idea why he has Jeezy on the album either.

  6. Jero Says:

    Yeah the only rapper(that raps) to appear on it is Jeezy of all people. The thought of hearing “yeeeeaaaahhhhh” anywhere on this album brings it down yet another notch.

  7. LISA Says:

    I THINK THIS ALBUM IS GOING TO BE MY FAVORITE OF THEM ALL. I LOVE THE SINGLE “HEARTLESS”, THOU THE SINGING IS NOT REAL. I THINK THAT ALL THAT SHOULD MATTER IS IF HIS FANS LIKE IT. MAYBE THIS ALBUM IS MADE MORE FOR THE WOMEN FANS. & I HATE PEOPLE THAT HATE ON PEOPLE. GET A LIFE, IF YOU DONT LIKE IT THATS YOUR OPINION.

  8. Jero Says:

    You hate people that hate on people? You must hate everyone cause everyone hates on something, other people especially. Personally, I hate on people that say they hate people that hate on other people.

Leave a Reply

