Black Dynamite

Oh fuck me, I’m all over this. I’ll have to retract my previous statement of High Kick Girl as best movie of 2009. I officially change my answer to Black Dynamite. Actually, you know what? High Kick Girl can keep it. Black Dynamite deserves a more fitting award like greatest piece of cinematic work ever created by humans. Oh how I wish Grindhouse were a triple bill with this movie sandwiched in between.

Oh did I mention that this movie will make it’s premier at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival? Yeah, it’s like that.

“When “The Man” murders his brother, pumps heroin into local orphanages, and floods the ghetto with adulterated malt liquor, Black Dynamite is the one hero willing to fight all the way from the blood-soaked city streets to the hallowed halls of the Honky House.”

Black Dynamite Japan

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Black Dynamite”

  1. ALSD Top 8 Movies of 2009 « A Love Supreme Dreaming… Says:

    […] Dynamite: I’ve done a post on this movie already. Just watch the trailer. There, that’s it. That’s all I’m […]

Leave a Reply

