Yes

Yes

Let me get this out of the way. I don’t like Lil’ Wayne. Never have, never will. That doesn’t mean I think he’s a horrible emcee or that I can’t enjoy a song he happens to be on. His lyrics can be really clever and delivery impressive at times. But for the most part, rap that originates from the south I usually dismiss without a second thought. Outkast and Goodie Mob being a few exceptions.

All of that aside, I think Weezy sounds AMAZING(yeah that’s right, I used all caps) over this completely disgusting Pharrell beat. Add that to the way they trade verses back and fourth and Pharrell with a touch of auto tune. Sold. Coming from me, this will sound crazy but I think this will end up being one of my Top 10 Hip Hop Songs of 2009.

“Yes” by Lil Wayne Feat. Pharrell:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

