Sample Clearance: Thank God For Preemo

Ugh, are we ever gonna get a Nas album produced entirely by Preem? Are we?! Pshhh, fine whatever. I mean all it will do is single handedly restore the east coast’s prominence in Hip Hop but who cares right? Anyways, haven’t done one of these in quite some time. Instead of the usual audio Sample Clearance post(and since I can’t find the original sample in mp3 format), let’s do it in video form shall we? My absolute favorite Nas song of all time produced by arguably my favorite producer of all time, Preemo. A church record combined with that boom-bap? Bear witness to the genius of DJ Premiere:

I honestly don’t know what the fuck this sample is:

…but the end result of just those first eight seconds is mind blowing:

“I’m like a whole lotta loot, I’m like crisp money/corporate accounts from a rich company…” -Nas

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Sample Clearance: Thank God For Preemo”

  1. David Says:

    Hella good find man. I never thought to listen to the sample for Nas is Like, which is probably my favorite Nas song of all time. Primo really killed it with this. I co-sign with you too: Nas needs to do a fully produced Primo album. I’m sure he’s heard it a million times, don’t know why he hasn’t jumped on it yet.

  2. XAMAR Says:

    Check this out my friend

    http://kevinnottingham.com/myblog/2008/05/27/nas-is-like-sample-revealed/

  3. Jero Says:

    ^Very nice man. Ahhh, regurgitating information. Is this what the internet was created for?

Leave a Reply

