Shit Popped Off

Detox

I need Dre back. I need there to be balance. I need both coasts to be strong again. With the rise and dominance of the south, it feels like Hip Hop is on the verge of bottoming out and collapsing in on itself(if it hasn’t already). With a mere stroke of his hand, the good doctor can single-handedly bring the left coast back to proper form. I haven’t been obsessed with a west coast album since Doggystyle and The Chronic!(The Chronic 2001 didn’t do it for me) That was nearly 20 years ago! It’s been waaaaay too long. *sniff* I need to love again. Please Doctor…just make me love again.

“Shit Popped Off” by T.I.(Produced by Dr. Dre):

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

