Slow Dance by Keri Hilson

Goddamn, I love this song. You know, sometimes it just feels like God is trying to tell me something. There are various ways that the almighty one makes his presence known to people. Sometimes he appears as a burning bush, sometimes through the shape of a potato chip(wait, that’s Jesus and/or The Virgin Mary). When he wants to contact me, it’s through music. I feel as if God used Keri Hilson as a vessel, his messenger if you will, and gave me this song as a gift and with it a message: “GO FOURTH MY SON. USE THIS AS INSPIRATION AND MAKE LOTS AND LOTS OF BABIES.” I’m gonna jump the gun here and crown this as my favorite song of 2009. Yup, it’s like that. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to do Gods bidding, I have much work ahead of me.*

“Slow Dance” by Keri Hilson:

“Talking with my fingertips, I got so much to say…”

Keri Hilson

*For the record, I’m more agnostic than anything else. All talk of God was simply a vehicle to progress this blog entry.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

