Shining Down

Lupe’s definitely not one to chase the radio or the clubs. Haven’t listened to this enough to articulate a full opinion just yet. It’s cool, I like it. I can’t really tell because the quality is such ass but has Lu also sold his soul to the devil and adopted the use of auto tune? Ugh. I bet Roger Troutman has spun so many times in his grave, it’s not even funny.

And what sounds like a cross between fingernails on the chalkboard and 1000 screeching birds dying in unison(which starts at the beginning of the second verse) I’m safely assuming won’t be on the song. Blame that on the horrible Ustream rip. I’ll post up a better non shitty sounding version when I get one.

“Shining Down” by Lupe Fiasco Feat. Matthew Santos:

Lupe Laser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Shining Down”

  1. bob Says:

    Is it gonna happen? Is Lupe really gonna drop a three disk final album? Damn!

  2. Jero Says:

    I hear alot of different rumors. First it was gonna be just one disc called “LupEND”. Then I heard it was gonna be a 3 disc cd called “Everywhere”, then I heard it was gonna be called “We Are Lasers”. Now I hear that he’s gonna do this album(that will be just a single disc) called “Lasers”. Then he’ll do an album called “The Great American Hip Hop Album” THEN LupEND. I don’t know what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

