Kogi BBQ

Kogi BBQ is a famous Taco truck that goes around L.A. and stops at three spots a day and serves from what I hear, the most amazing Korean BBQ Taco’s in the world. Apperently the lines are absolutely ridiculous. I’m kicking myself here for not knowing about Kogi sooner as I was just in L.A. for spring break. When I was there I managed to visit three different Pinkberry’s, The Curry House in downtown L.A. and Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles. The next time I’m in socal, I will make it a point to chase down a Kogi BBQ wagon and try me a Korean Short Ribs and a Spicy BBQ Taco.

You can always get some Kogi Taco’s in Culver City from a place called Alibi, where they serve a number of things not available on the trucks like Kimchee or Spam Sliders, Kimchee Seasame Quesadillas and Korean Spiced fries. But seriously, it’s a much cooler experience to actually get food from one of Kogi’s two nomadic trucks Roja and Verde. If you’re ever in L.A. and happen to come across one of these two, be sure to get in line.

Pic of Kogi truck I stole off of Google
Kogi Truck

Kogi
Short Ribs

Follow Roja & Verde on Twitter: @kogibbq
Kogi Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

