The King Is Dead

Michael

Growing up, Michael Jackson was my world. I loved him. Every song I memorized, every album I purchased, every video I dissected. I was a fanatic at age 7. He was for me, my introduction to MUSIC and my love for it ever since I owe solely to him. Shortly after I heard of his passing, my mom(not yet knowing of the bad news) called me for something completely unrelated. When I told her that Michael Jackson had died, she surprisingly responded, “Huh? Michael?!”. I replied “Yeah.” My mom in shock took a second to collect her thoughts and said, “He was your favorite. Do you remember?” I said, “I know Mom. I remember.” And even though I stopped caring about anything he’s done past Dangerous, to some part of me, he’ll always be my favorite.

Pay your respects, the King is dead.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

