We Are Not Losers, We Are Lasers

It’s weird how rappers now have trailers for upcoming albums. The irony of advertising with something visual to sell something aural. Eh, I guess it’s not so weird. Anyways, I’m a Lupe fan, I like the message here and I am excited to hear the myriad of laser sounds that I’m sure will fill this CD. “Awww shit! Did you hear that Galaga laser sample son?! It was almost as fresh as the last song where he used the laser weapon sample from Gradius! Moai heads for the win kid!” Since this album is called Lasers, would it be out of the question to have Pharrell produce the entire album with that futuristic trademark Neptune sound?(PEW-PEW) Eh, doubtful but one can dream right?

You know, if I could be a laser I would want to be one of those cool lasers that shoot out of the eyes of mechanized sharks or something. I definitely wouldn’t want to be one of those stupid lasers that scans the price of items at a grocery store. That would fucking suck.

Lu Fiasco

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “We Are Not Losers, We Are Lasers”

  1. capntightpants Says:

    “Awww shit! Did you hear that Galaga laser sample son?! It was almost as fresh as the last song where he used the laser weapon sample from Gradius! Moai heads for the win kid!”

    lol @ that one man. Too good. Since the new Shining Down leaked, we can already assume it’s not an all Neptune album, unfortunately.

    Also, re: D.O.A., have you taken a listen to Lupe’s Shining Down? He autotunes his voice there and then in the line afterwards says that if this autotuning continues you might as well bring a fat lady to sing. It’s the same exact concept as Jay-Z’s first couple of lines on his verse on DOA. Great minds think alike? One heard the other (Jay has been known to “subconsciously” bite in his freestyles)?

    And if I was to be a laser, I’d probably go with Contra III’s Laser, top down level only. That thing was just a constant stream of death. But I’m gonna ask Lupe if I can be a Repulsor Blast instead.

  2. Jero Says:

    ^Whoa Contra III Top Down?! Now that’s a reference! Yeah I blogged it a bit back, I had a shitty version though. I was taken a back when I heard the auto tune but I’m over it. He did it in jest I guess. To mock really. Jay taking an idea wouldn’t be out of the question. Since he doesn’t write, he probably hears things and then maybe remembers ideas as his own?

    Yeah, Shining Down is not Neptunes, that’s for sure. I can dream though. I want a Primo beat on Lasers. That’s all I ask really.

Leave a Reply

