Drake as Rickie Vasquez

I have to concede that visually “Best I Ever Had” might be the greatest video ever created by humans. But the second Drake opens his mouth and starts rapping and singing, it starts to go downhill from there fast. Doesn’t he realize all he has to do is shut the fuck up and let the video sell itself? Anyways, I don’t know what it is but Drake reminds me so much of Wilson Cruz from My So-Called Life. I can’t help it. When I see Drake, I see Rickie Vasquez in my minds eye and think “Where the hell is Claire Danes?” If they ever make a MSCL reboot, look no further. Casting directors, here is your Rickie. You’re welcome.

Look for yourself:

drake

wilsoncruz

Well, am I right? I don’t know, whatever. Maybe it’s just me.

I don’t even know why I’m giving Drake so much face time. I don’t even like his damn music.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Drake as Rickie Vasquez”

  1. eccoboy Says:

    I almost liked this song…but no. I’d rather watch my so called life. Speaking of new songs, have you heard a song called Hot Issue? You should check it out.

  2. Jero Says:

    What? Wow, I wasn’t expecting you to even almost like this song. It’s straight Sacramento music. Hot Issue? Uhhhhh, what’s that?

Leave a Reply

