Happy Holidays!

This was my Christmas song of last year for a myriad of reasons but despite all of that, I still and always will love this song. C’mon, Wham + Christmas = A win for all of the world.

I nominate this song for the “A Christmas song most people haven’t heard but when they hear it for the first time, they fall in love with it.” award.

Ugh, this song is so good it hurts. So good I almost wish it wasn’t a Christmas song. So I don’t seem weird listening to this song heavy in like the middle of July or something.

I remember taping this song off of the radio.(102.5 to be specific) This song is very much a product of it’s time and hasn’t aged all that well but I still like it. R.I.P. Left Eye.

Can we burn all recordings of “This Christmas” other than the Donny Hathaway version, please? Thanks.

Oh and my nephew has been going through some rough chemo therapy and apparently it hasn’t been going so well. He’s been holed up at the hospital for a week and went home just yesterday on Christmas eve. I got a text from my cousin informing me that he’s going to be on the local news this very Christmas morning. So here’s to him. And to my friends and family and anyone who has ever visited this site, have a safe and happy holidays.

Now leave me alone while I spend the day watching NBA Basketball. I should get some sleep though as I’ve been up all night. Oh and for what its worth, I have Chicago, Orlando, LA, OKC and Golden State all winning today. Let’s hope I can stay awake to watch them all.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,


