Primo & The Chocolate Boy Wonder.

I could watch this all day. It’s two of my favorite producers of all time waxing nostalgic on legendary songs they produced from my era of hip hop. What is there to say? I mean these two are the east coast sound. Their beats defined the greatest decade in rap history and both have worked with the holy trinity of modern day hip hop in Jay-Z, Biggie and Nas all when they were young artists releasing their first albums. I need to find out where I can import this Japanese DVD.

I thought I’d accompany this video with all of the songs they talk about for reference. Enjoy.

“Words I Manifest” by Gangstaar(Produced by DJ Premier):

“Shut Em Down”(Remix) by Public Enemy(Produced by Pete Rock):

“Come Clean” by Jeru The Damaja(Dj Premier):

“TROY” by Pete Rock & CL Smooth(Pete Rock):

“A Million And One Questions” by Jay-Z(Dj Premier):

“Jump Around”(Remix) by House of Pain(Pete Rock):

“Memory Lane” by Nas(DJ Premier):

“The World Is Yours” by Nas(Pete Rock):

“Juicy”(Remix) by The Notorious B.I.G.(Pete Rock):

“Unbelievable” by The Notorious B.I.G.(DJ Premier):

“Crooklyn Dodgers” by Jeru, OC, Chubb Rock(DJ Premier):

“Jazz(We’ve Got)” by ATCQ(Pete Rock? I say “yes”.):

“Full Clip” by Gangstaar(DJ Premier):

“Searching” by Pete Rock & CL Smooth(Pete Rock):

Tags: , , , , , ,


