This just blew up my universe.

Seriously, what the hell am I watching here?!

I recently saw that VBS did an interesting feature on Lil B and now he has actually made National Public Radio take notice. NPR just did an extensive and absolutely fascinating article on Lil B which labels him “Raps New Rebel” due to his unorthodox lyrical content. Now I have to admit that when I first caught wind of the self proclaimed “Based God”, I dismissed it.(Like I do all things new and unfamiliar) But I was compelled to do a little digging on him because I was captivated by his lunacy.

Now what amazes me is the attention he’s been getting as of late. I know that my track record would have you believe that I would hate Lil B with every ounce of my soul. But I find his whole persona, kind of charming actually.

NPR: Understanding Rap’s New Rebel
VBS.TV: Lil’ B The Based God

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


