Haru’s: The Fried Chicken Kings.

Hey guys remember Street Wear? Remember that? Man those days bring me back. I think it would be a fun idea to look back at Street Wear when it was still the “in” thing, you know for nostalgias sake. And to serve as a cruel reminder to myself how how much money I spent on those clothes and more importantly, how stupid I must’ve looked in them.

Here’s a Swagger shirt I bought which featured Iggy and Big-O of the Japanese rap group Shakkazombie(and co-owners of Swagger)and Lupe FIasco. I wanted to get the white version of the shirt but all that was available through my endless searching was the gross neon yellow one. But more important than the color, was the fit as it would’ve been nice to get one in my actual size. The shirt I ended up getting was way too long.(The particular site I ordered from was one that didn’t display the measurements of the garment) It was so long in fact when I tried it on before I put on any pants, it looked like I was attending a birthday slumber party for a 9 year old girl.

I sold it shortly after that and now looking back at the pics I took of it for the eBay auction(that tag next to my shirt is my eBay user name) I still really like the art on it and think it holds up as one of the best designed shirts of this last “Street Wear” era.





Swagger
Lupe Fiasco

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


